RiVidium Screenshot Life Cycle Support
Independent Verification & Validation

Our Lifecycle support model follows the Department of Defense Acquisition standards. We use Agile development methodology to progress through the lifecycles of the model.

RiVidium supports all six phases of the developmental lifecycle:

  1. Concept Development Process: Generate initial requirements and evaluate alternative solutions
  2. 2. Technology Development: Reduce technical risk and select appropriate technologies for development
  3. System Integration & Demonstration:
    • System Integration: Assemble Components into end item
    • System Demonstration: Prove end item(s) in field testing
  4. Production & Deployment: Produce and deploy end item(s)
  5. Operations & Maintenance: Support/maintain the end-item that has been deployed
  6. Disposal: Di-militarize/dispose of the end-item(s) in the proper way

RiVidium’s Agile approach breaks tasks into small increments with minimal planning and do not directly involve long-term planning. Iterations are short time frames (“sprints”) that typically last anywhere from one to four weeks. Each sprint involves a cross functional team working in all phases of development: planning; requirements analysis; design; coding; unit testing; and acceptance testing. At the end of the iteration, a working product is demonstrated to stakeholders. This minimizes overall risk and allows the project to adapt to changes quickly. A sprint might not add enough functionality to warrant a market release, but the goal is to have an available release (with minimal bugs) at the end of each sprint. Multiple iterations might be required to release a product or new features.

Back to the Top