RiVidium Base Background CMMI Development

Capability Maturity Model Integration

We are assessed at Level II – managed processes


RiVidium’s work products are visible to management at defined points.

CMMI image

RiVidium implements the development and services process improvement known as Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) - CMMI-DEV from Carnegie Mellon’s Software Engineering Institute (SEI). Our process features improvements that flow down to our Project Management, Software Development, and Service Delivery.

Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) is a process improvement approach. RiVidium uses CMMI as a guide for process improvement across projects, divisions, and our entire company. Our processes are rated according to their maturity levels, which are defined as Initial; Managed; Defined; Quantitatively Managed; and Optimized.

RiVidium's processes are currently certifed at level 2. A level 2 process is characterized as a managed process, which is a performed process that is planned and executed in accordance with policy; employs skilled people having adequate resources to produce controlled outputs; involves relevant stakeholders; is monitored, controlled, and reviewed; and is evaluated for adherence to its process description. The process discipline reflected by capability level 2 helps to ensure that RiVidium’s existing practices are retained during times of stress.

At maturity level 2, the status of RiVidium’s work products are visible to management at defined points (at major milestones, at the completion of major tasks). Commitments are established among relevant stakeholders and these are revised as needed. Work products are appropriately controlled. The work products and services satisfy their specified process descriptions, standards, and procedures.

The process areas RiVidium is currently working under/towards are:

  • Configuration Management (CM)
  • Measurement and Analysis (MA)
  • Project Monitoring and Control (PMC)
  • Project Planning (PP)
  • Process and Product Quality Assurance (PPQA)
  • Requirements Management (REQM)
  • Supplier Agreement Management (SAM)

Back to the Top